We Can Help...
How long will my driver's license be suspended if I am convicted of Reckless Driving in violation of Connecticut General Statute 14-222?
For a first conviction of reckless driving in Connecticut Superior Court, part of your penalty would include a suspension of your driver's license for not less than 30 days nor more than 90 days. (Note: you won't find any information about license suspension in the reckless driving statute. For that, you have to look at Connecticut General Statute 14-111, Suspension or revocation of registration, license, or right to operate.)
For a second conviction of reckless driving, your license would be suspended for 90 days.
If you’re convicted of reckless driving and were less than 18 years of age at the time of the offense in violation of 14-222 (a), your license would be suspended for six months for a first violation and for one year for a second conviction.
At Advocates Law Firm, our goal is always to achieve the best results possible for our Connecticut criminal defense clients. When one of our clients is charged with reckless driving, we will analyze all the facts and statutory requirements and attempt to get the charges reduced to the lowest license suspension; or if possible resolved without a conviction and without a license suspension through a pretrial diversionary program such as accelerated rehabilitation.
Our lead trial lawyer is Attorney Ron Murphy. Ron has over 34 years experience as a Connecticut criminal defense lawyer. For Ron’s qualifications and biography as a lawyer defending people accused of crimes and serious motor vehicle violations, click on this link.
If you or someone close to you is charged with reckless driving in Connecticut, contact us for a free and confidential consultation by Atty. Ron Murphy, an experienced Connecticut criminal defense attorney.
Advocates Law Firm LLC ® - For People Injured or Accused ® - © 2017