What Are the Penalties For a Class D Felony in Connecticut State Court?

The maximum penalties for conviction of a Class D Felony in Connecticut state court are 5 years in jail and a fine of $5,000.

See Connecticut General Statute Section 53a-35a (listing terms of imprisonment for felonies); and Section 53a-41 (listing the fines for felonies).

At Advocates Law Firm, the goal of our experienced Connecticut criminal defense lawyers would be to achieve the least amount of jail time and the smallest fine possible under the circumstances.