We Can Help...
What Are the Penalties For Bypassing or Tampering With an Ignition Interlock Device in Connecticut?
If you try to bypass or tamper with the IID to start the car even though your BAC is too high, you will be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor and will lose your license for one year. The penalties for a Class C misdemeanor are up to 90 days in jail and a fine up to $500.
If you drive a car without an IID, you will be subject to the penalties in Connecticut General Statute Section 14-215 (c), which are: a fine of not less than $500 nor more than $1,000; and up to one year in jail, 30 days of which must be imposed as a mandatory minimum sentence unless the court finds there were mitigating circumstances.
See Connecticut General Statute Section 14-227k.